Freese

Blog featuring artwork of Wes Freese

Wow, a new blog

with one comment

This blog is part of my website, www.wesleyfreese.com, where you can view my artwork.  Thank you for stopping by.  Please leave a comment or two from time to time.

This weekend is the last weekend for me to finish my current painting-in-progress, tentatively titled “Collection”.  I am entering images of the painting into a national art competition.  The winners will be announced in August.  The painting is being entered under the Still Life catagory.  I haven’t done many still life works, so we’ll see how it is received – I have high hopes to win the competition.  This painting is part of a series of interior works I am working on for an exhibition here in Seattle.  My other current set of works are black and white paintings of city scenes with a focus on the architecture of Seattle, Washington.

This weekend I will post updates on my progress to show the piece’s evolution.

 Collection (In Progress) 4-24-08

  “Collection” (In Progress) 4-24-08

Written by Wes Freese

April 24, 2008 at 9:09 am

Posted in Art competition, Painting

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Wes, what a nice surprise it is to find your blog. “Collection” looks good… I’ll be interested to see it when you finish. Good luck w/the jurying.

    Jody

    May 23, 2008 at 9:33 am


Leave a Reply

